Diana Radmann

Real name: 
Contact data
Your Organization
Ph.D Student
Your work address
Name of Institute: 
St. Jakob, Austria
Researcher's Profile
Your research interests
SH1_07 - Competitiveness, innovation, research and development
SH1_08 - Consumer choice, behavioural economics, marketing
SH1_10 - Human resource management, labour economics
SH1_12 - Income distribution, poverty
SH2_01 - Social structure, inequalities, social mobility, interethnicrelations
SH2_03 - Kinship, cultural dimensions of classification and cognition, identity, gender
SH2_04 - Myth, ritual, symbolic representations, religious studies
SH2_06 - Violence, conflict and conflict resolution
SH2_10 - Communication networks, media, information society
SH2_11 - Social studies of science and technology, science, technology and innovation policies
SH3_01 - Environment, resources and sustainability
SH3_02 - Environmental change and society
SH3_05 - Population dynamics, health and society
SH3_06 - Families and households
SH3_07 - Migration
SH3_10 - Urbanization, cities and rural areas
SH4_08 - Use of language: pragmatics, sociolinguistics, discourse analysis, second language teaching and learning, lexicography, terminology
SH4_09 - Philosophy, history of philosophy
SH4_11 - Ethics and morality, bioethics
SH4_12 - Education: systems and institutions, teaching and learning
SH5_03 - Literary theory and comparative literature, literary styles
SH5_10 - Cultural studies, cultural diversity
SH5_11 - Cultural heritage, cultural memory
SH6_10 - Cultural history
SH6_11 - History of collective identities and memories, history of gender
Research fields: 
Cultural studies, Romance philology and Slavic studies
A short presentation of yourself: 
I am a Ph.D. student in the Department of Media and Communications at the Alpen-Adria- University of Klagenfurt. The focuses of my research are primarily media and gender, identity concepts, the countries of former Yugoslavia, the culture of the “Alpen-Adria-Region” and its conflicts, migration, cultures and cultural production / heritage. I have an intercultural background: I studied communication science, Romance philology and Slavic studies at the University of Klagenfurt, the University of Florence, the University of Zagreb and the University of Udine. I have also working experience in Italy, Croatia, Bosnia Herzegovina and my language skills in Italian and Croatian are fluent. In my leisure time I love meeting friends, travelling, gardening and reading books. My favourite sports are: to ride a racing-cycling, running, hiking and going to fitness centre. I’m an ambitious person, well organized, independent, versatile and energetic.

Contribution to the Danube:Future Knowledge base